A Poem Freestyle

IMG_3446

Love is blind

But so am I

I listen to

My heart beat

And hold on tight

I wish and pray

With all my might

That god keeps

Heart break

Out of sight

But if it comes

I will not dwell

Because I know

It’s the devil

Raising hell

It took

Me awhile

To come out

My shell

With the faith

In happiness

I will prevail

Whether fast

As a bunny

Or slow

As a snail

Patience is a virtue

That’s known well

God is good

He always is

Sending me blessings

For the win

If your moving

So fast

You can hear

The wind

Slow it down

And listen

To the silence

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Poem Freestyle

Leave a Reply

