Words From My Brother

IMG_1262

“How Long Will They Mourn Me?”

A fallen star when Tupac died I cried, I couldn’t believe someone I related to so much was dead. Someone. when I was having a rough day I could come home and put on Keep Your Head Up or when I saw my momma struggle I could listen to Dear MAMA and feel better.

“They could never understand what you set out to do, instead they chose to ridicule you, when you got weak they loved the sight of dimming and flickering star light. How could they understand what was so intricate loved by many, so intimate”.

They wanted to see your lifeless corpse, this way they could not alter the course of ignorance they have set out to make our people forget, what they have done for much to long. To just forget and carry on, I’ll love you forever, because of who you are. Know I mourn you, a Fallen Star. -2pac Shakur

Tupac predicted his death and he let us know it was coming in his songs; you just had to read between the lines. He told us how, but didn’t give the time, although Tupac is gone, his lyrics live on. In The Event of my Demise, when my heart can beat no more I hope to die for a principle or a belief that I have lived for, I will die before my time, because I feel the shadows depths. So much I wanted to accomplish before I reached my death I have come to grips with the possibility, and wiped the last tear from my eye. I loved all that was positive In The Event Of My Demise.

Written by Jajuan Marquis Jefferson

IMG_1255

2 thoughts on “Words From My Brother

  1. OH MY GOODNESS I AM SITTING IN THE LIBRARY WITH TEARS FALLING FROM MY EYES I HAVE THAT PAPER IN HIS THINGS, VISIT MY PAGE THE PAIN OF A MOTHER OF A MURDERED SON.

    Like

Leave a Reply

